Sara Ahmed

Feminist Scholar and Writer

Bruce Alberts

Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of California, San Francisco

Yochai Benkler

Berkman Professor of Entrepreneurial Legal Studies, Harvard Law School

Estela Mara Bensimon

Professor and Director, Center for Urban Education, Rossier School of Education, University of Southern California

Frazier Benya

Senior Program Officer, National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine

Stephen Brier

Professor, Urban Education PhD Program, CUNY Graduate Center

Michael Brown

Provost and Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs, University of California

Wendy Brown

Professor of Political Science, UC Berkeley

Michael Burawoy

Professor of Sociology, University of California, Berkeley

Lawrence Busch

University Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Co-Director, Center for the Study of Standards in Society, Michigan State University

Judith Butler

Maxine Elliot Professor, Department of Comparative Literature and the Program in Critical Theory at the University of California, Berkeley

Nancy Cantor

Chancellor and President, Syracuse University

Charles Clotfelter

Z. Smith Reynolds Professor of Public Policy and Professor of Economics and Law, Duke University

Eddie Comeaux

Professor of Higher Education Policy, University of California, Riverside

Michael Crow

President, Arizona State University

Mariano-Florentino Cuéllar

California Supreme Court Justice

Carlos de Brito Cruz

Professor and Scientific Director, São Paulo Research Foundation and State University of Campinas

Vanessa Dennen

Professor of Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Florida State University

Alessandro Duranti

Dean of Social Sciences and Distinguished Professor of Anthropology, UCLA

Susan Dynarski

Walter Echo-Hawk

Native American author, attorney, and tribal leader, President, Pawnee Nation Business Council

Michael Fabricant

Professor, Hunter College

Kieran Flaherty

Associate VP & Director, UC State Governmental Relations

Stella Flores

Associate Professor of Higher Education and Public Policy, University of Texas at Austin

Robert Franklin

James T. and Berta R. Laney Professor in Moral Leadership, Emory University and President Emeritus, Morehouse College

Julie Freischlag

Vice Chancellor for Human Health Sciences and Dean of the School of Medicine, UC Davis

Adam Gamoran

President, William T. Grant Foundation

Patricia Gándara

Research Professor, UCLA Graduate School of Education

Marybeth Gasman

Judy & Howard Berkowitz Professor, University of Pennsylvania

Roger Geiger

Professor of Higher Education, The Pennsylvania State University

Todd Gitlin

Professor of Journalism and Sociology, and chair of the Ph.D. program in Communications, Columbia University

Cristina Gonzalez

Professor of Education, Spanish, and Portuguese, University of California, Davis

Dr. Allan Goodman

President and Chief Executive Officer, Institute of International Education (IIE)

Shaun Harper

Provost Professor, Rossier School of Education and Marshall School of Business Founder and Executive Director, USC Race and Equity Center, University of Southern California

Rose Hayden-Smith

Strategic Initiative Leader, Sustainable Food Systems

Elizabeth Hillman

President, Mills College

Caroline Hoxby

Scott and Donya Bommer Professor of Economics, Stanford University

Sylvia Hurtado

Professor in the Graduate School of Education and Information Studies, University of California, Los Angeles

John Ioannidis

C. F. Rehnborg Chair in Disease Prevention, Stanford University School of Medicine

Christopher Kelty

Professor, University of California, Los Angeles

William Ladusaw

Dean of Humanities and Professor of Linguistics, UC Santa Cruz

James Lapsley

Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Viticulture and Enology, UC Davis

George Lipsitz

Professor of Sociology and Black Studies, University of California, Santa Barbara

Shirley Malcom

Senior Advisor and Director of SEA Change, American Association for the Advancement of Science

David Marshall

Michael Douglas Dean of Humanities and Fine Arts and Professor of English and Comparative Literature, UC Santa Barbara

Dr. Haavi Morreim

Professor of Human Values and Ethics, University of Tennessee

Christopher Newfield

Professor of Literature and American Studies, University of California, Santa Barbara

Martha Nussbaum

Ernst Freund Distinguished Service Professor of Law and Ethics, University of Chicago

Dr. Glenn Olds

President and Chief Executive Officer, St. George's University

Naomi Oreskes

Professor of the History of Science, Harvard University

Gary Orfield

Professor, UCLA Graduate School of Education

Liliana Pedraja

Ph.D. in Science Education, M.S. in Science Education, Pontifical Catholic University of Chile

Scott Peters

Professor of Cultural Foundations of Education and Co-Director of Imagining America, Syracuse University

Robert Post

Dean and Sol & Lillian Goldman Professor of Law, Yale Law School

Ken Reardon

Professor and Director, City and Regional Planning graduate program, University of Memphis

Francisco Rodriguez

Chancellor of the Los Angeles Community College District

Emmanuel Saez

Professor of Economics and Director of the Center for Equitable Growth, UC Berkeley

Daryl Smith

Senior Research Fellow and Professor Emerita of Education and Psychology, Claremont Graduate University

Brian Soucek

Professor of Law & Chancellor’s Fellow, University of California, Davis

Ann Stevens

Professor, Department of Economics, UC Davis

Michael Storper

Distinguished Professor of Regional and International Development, Director of Global Public Affairs at UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs

Michael Teitelbaum

Senior Research Associate, Labor and Worklife Program

Marta Tienda

Maurice P. During ’22 Professor in Demographic Studies and Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs, Princeton University

Sarah Turner

Professor of Economics and Education, University of Virginia

Mary Walshok

Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Programs, Dean of the University Extension at UCSD

Jonathan Zimmerman

Professor of History of Education, University of Pennsylvania